Fall 2019 Newsletter

The latest newsletter is now available!

New Partnership with Manchester University Press and Discount for FCHS Members

The FCHS is pleased to announce a formal relationship with Manchester University Press to co-sponsor the series Studies in Modern French and Francophone History. Past FHCS president Jennifer Sessions will serve on the editorial board of the series, helping to bring out publications that represent the best in French and French colonial history. As part […]

CFP posted for Buffalo 2020

The Call for Papers for the annual meeting in Buffalo 28-31 May 2020 is now available on the website under the Conference tab.

2019 Shorrock Prize

Micheala Kleber and Deirdre Lyons were this year’s recipients of the Shorrock Travel Award. For more information on the winners and the award application guidelines, check out the Shorrock Prize page!

2019 Heggoy Prize

2019 Boucher Prize